DLV Lap-a-Thon was a huge success!

The Youth Cycling League and Olympic Development Riders put on an excellent event with riding, music, food, and fun.

Thank you to these riders:

Stephen Boland: 200 laps

Michael Gibson: 200 Laps

Michael Tharp: 200 Laps

Erin Young: 200 Laps

Nick Leonard: 200 Laps

Kathleen Laporte: 157 Laps

Eric Palacio: 147 Laps

Justin Roman: 147 Laps

Pete Wicker: 113 Laps

Mike Barman: 99 Laps

We were able to raise close to $3500. There is still time to donate or pay for your pledge at our Lap-a-Thon website: https://anython.com/event/bike-athon-12302. 

After Friday the event will close but you can still donate by using the DLV Donation page: https://www.dicklanevelodrome.com/product/donate/

Special thanks to Gary Morgan and Darel Christopher for running the RFID timing during the event.

Working Man’s Two Day: Preliminary Schedule

7:00 PM Cat C/D warm up
Women/B warm up
7:10 Cat A warm up
Cat C/D 10 Lap Scratch
Women/B 20 Lap Scratch
Cat A 30 Lap Scratch
Cat C/D 10 lap Point-A-Lap
Women/B 20 Lap International Tempo
Cat C/D 20 Lap Points Race
Cat A 30 International Tempo
8:50 Finish
7:00 PM Cat C/D warm up
Women/B warm up
7:10 Cat A warm up
7:20 Cat C/D win-n-Out
Women/B Elimination
Cat A Elimination
7:55 Cat C/D tempo
Women/B 50 Points Race (sprint every 10)
8:30 Cat C/D Unkown
Cat A 70 Lap Points Race( sprint every 10)
9:15 Finish
Scoring accumilates over the two days. International Omnium style: 40 points to win, 38 for second 36 for third down to 21st and below 1 point
International Tempo: 5 laps before points begin. 1 point per lap. +20/-20 for laps taken or lost
Ranking: The winner of the Omnium shall be the rider who has obtained the highest total of points.
Women scored seperate from B’s
International Omnium rules under 2O3 per USAC
If racers miss a day that is fine and will be scored -40 for the races the didn’t complete